Advisory Group

Selected for their diverse experience as social innovators, the 2014 Philanthropy Exchange Advisory Group is made up of 22 driven leaders, from inside and outside of philanthropy. The unique perspective of each Advisory Group member contributes complementary points of view, ensuring a varied and poignant conference experience for all attendees. Members of the Advisory Group offer their guidance and expertise to the conference in several ways:

  • Advising on the selection, design, and integration of content within the conference framework.
  • Pinpointing critical issues facing the philanthropic sector and identifying solutions, resources, and experts to address them.
  • Serving as representatives of the Council on Foundations’ members and as liaisons to their own professional networks.

Conference Co-Chairs

Vikki Spruill
President and CEO
Council on Foundations

Kevin Murphy
Berks County Community Foundation

Advisory Group Members

Kate Ahern
Vice President, Social Innovation
The Case Foundation


Fatima Angeles
Interim Vice President of Programs
The California Wellness Foundation


Dale Anglin
Program Officer
Victoria Foundation


Susan Batten
President and CEO
Association of Black Foundation Executives (ABFE)


Rose Ann Cleveland
Executive Director
Morris & Gwendolyn Cafritz Foundation


Mark Constantine
Senior Vice President
Jessie Ball DuPont Fund


Tamara Copeland
Washington Regional Association of Grantmakers


Eileen Ellsworth
The Community Foundation for Northern Virginia


Catherine Foca
Vice President
Capital One Foundation


Chris Gates
Executive Director
Philanthropy for Active Civic Engagement (PACE)


Mary Galeti
Tecovas Foundation

Rahsaan Harris
Executive Director
Emerging Practitioners in Philanthropy (EPIP)


Gloria Johnson-Cusack
Executive Director
Leadership 18


Ken Jones II
Vice President, Chief Financial Officer
The Annie E. Casey Foundation


Sarah Koch
Director, Social Innovation
The Case Foundation


Maria Teresa Kumar
President and CEO
Voto Latino


Mary McClymont
Public Welfare Foundation


Michael Moody
Frey Foundation Chair for Family Philanthropy
Johnson Center for Philanthropy at Grand Valley State University


Julie Rogers
President and CEO
Eugene & Agnes E. Meyer Foundation


Neil Steinberg
President and CEO
The Rhode Island Foundation


Kathy Whelpley
Vice President
National Center for Family Philanthropy


Elisabeth Zeller
COO and Controller
Intel Foundation



Connect with Council Staff