2023 Bridging Differences Leadership Cohort

The Bridging Differences Leadership Cohort is a facilitated virtual learning experience meeting monthly from April 2023 until November 2023, hosted by the Council on Foundations in partnership with the Greater Good Science Center at UC Berkeley (GGSC). This course will support the work of the Council's Building Common Ground Strategic Pillar.

Meet the cohort:

Kim Armstrong, Social Impact Program Manager, Mutual of Omaha Foundation

Cruz Cabrera, Social Impact Program Manager, Mutual of Omaha Foundation

Paul Bachleitner, Communications Director, Northwest Area Foundation

Natalie Beck, CEO, The Community Foundation of Macon County

Jaziel Brey, Program Manager, Learning and Development, Chan Zuckerberg Initiative

Abigail Carter, Director, Strategic Initiatives, North Georgia Community Foundation

Michael Castro, Director of Community Initiatives and Partnerships, Community Foundation for Monterey County

Christine Dawson, Sr. VP of Philanthropic Services, Community Foundation for Monterey County

Laurel Lee-Alexander, Vice President of Community Impact, Community Foundation for Monterey County

Marie Cleaves R., Donor Services Officer, Lancaster County Community Foundation

Tracy Cutler, Executive Vice President, Lancaster County Community Foundation

Dave Koser, Director of Programs, Lancaster County Community Foundation

Valentina Schade, Communications Manager, Lancaster County Community Foundation

Elisabeth Cutler, Senior Program Officer, May and Stanley Smith Charitable Trust

Amy Freeman, Director of Programs, May and Stanley Smith Charitable Trust

Patti D'Angelo Juachon, Program Director, Marin Community Foundation

Jennifer Dickinson, Grants Manager, The Leona M. and Harry B. Helmsley Charitable Trust

Jennifer Doyle, Vice President of Philanthropy & Community Investment, TFEC

Janice Black, President and CEO, The Foundation for Enhancing Communities

Emily Dukes, Program Officer, Zarrow Family Foundations

Joshua Knowles, Program Fellow, The Anne & Henry Zarrow Foundation

Kathryn Dunn, Sr VP & Chief Strategy Officer, Greater Milwaukee Foundation

Benjamin Porter, Program Officer, Greater Milwaukee Foundation

Janet Ekezie, Junior Associate, San Antonio Area Foundation

Max Erickson, Executive & Board Liaison, Thrivent Charitable Impact & Investing

Bonnie Gettys, President/CEO, Barry Community Foundation

Mindy Cutlip, Director of Donor Development and Communications, Barry Community Foundation

Sarah Hench, Executive Vice President, Strategic Engagement, Delaware Community Foundation

Chanta Howard-Wilkinson, Vice Chair, Board of Directors, Delaware Community Foundation

Allison Levine, Vice President for Marketing & Communications, Delaware Community Foundation

Jacques Hebert, Communications Director, McKnight Foundation

Remy Hellstern, Grants Specialist, Internet Society Foundation

Rachel Huguet, Partnerships Officer, Conrad N Hilton Foundation

Daquetta Jones, Director, Diversity & Inclusion Initiatives, Community Foundation for the Greater Capital Region

Jennifer Lawrence, Executive Director, Hideo Sasaki Foundation

Michelle Johnson, Senior Program Officer, The Kresge Foundation

Sheryl Madden, Deputy CFO & Controller, The Kresge Foundation

Nikita Miller, Director of Facilities and FP&A, The Kresge Foundation

Wendye Mingo, Managing Director of IT, The Kresge Foundation

Amy Robinson, VP, CFO & CAO, The Kresge Foundation

Genise Singleton, Director, Grants Management, The Kresge Foundation

Candace Malone, Program Assistant, Kansas Health Foundation

Camarrah Morgan, Program Partner, Max M & Marjorie S. Fisher Foundation

Sara Nickels, Administrative Manager, DeKalb County Community Foundation

Kay Riley, Finance Director, DeKalb County Community Foundation

Teri Spartz, Community Engagement Director, DeKalb County Community Foundation

Jolene Willis, Grants Director, DeKalb County Community Foundation

Ireọlá Ọláifá, Chief Operating Officer, Ayiti Community Trust, Inc.

Anita Patel, Vice President of Grantmaking, Bush Foundation

Melissa Rhodes Carter, Senior Manager II, Walmart Foundation

Esther Rubin, Donor Services Associate, Silicon Valley Community Foundation

Kristin Smithson, Senior Program Officer, Kansas City Civic, Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation

Tony Thompson, Controller, Otto Bremer Trust

Deepa Vedavyas, Program Manager for Neighborhoods and Environment, Cleveland Foundation

Rose Veniegas, Senior Program Officer, Health, California Community Foundation

Matt Wisniewski, Advisor, Tides


Connect with Council Staff

Kristen Scott Kennedy

Vice President, Strategy and Organizational Effectiveness and Chief of Staff